PEACHFRONT SPEAKS

The Online Mineral Museum IS BACK!!!.

The Amazing Bolivian Parrot and Rare Macaw Escapade
Eagle Overload: More Eagles, More Cats, the South Africa Edition
MY KENYA DIARY: IN QUEST OF EAGLES
MADAGASCAR DIARY: SERPENT-EAGLES, GOSHAWKS, AND MORE
A Very Partial Index to the Entries
A for the time being not even remotely complete guide to all 4,300+ plus entries
BIRDS***BIRDING***WILDLIFE GARDENING
SF/BOOKWORM***NUCLEAR/SPACE *** TRAVEL
A Google-Plus Verified Author

contact me older entries newest entry
Recent entries

july 4, 2018 - 2018-07-04
the triangle continues of courtney, boobear, & nyota - 2018-07-03
Cookie so cute telling, "Hello" to sparrows - 2018-07-01
lovebirb in love - 2018-06-30
wren with fluffffff - 2018-06-24


Read my new book, The 10 Best Things You Can Do For Your Bird at Amazon or at many other fine distributors like Barnes & Noble, iTunes, Kobo, and more.


By public demand, and after a delay of an embarrassing number of years, I've finally put my notorious essay, Ender and Hitler: Sympathy for the Superman, free on the fabulous internets.

A bibliography of my published books and stories.

Here's a simple card-counting FAQ to get you up to speed on the basics. Here's the true story of the notorious DD' blackjack team, told for the first time on the fabulous internets. No other team went from a starting investor's bankroll of zero to winning millions of dollars.


A Sadean take on Asimov's classic Three Laws of Robotics can be found in Roger Williams' NOW REVIEWED ON SLASHDOT!!! The Metamorphosis of Prime Intellect. Adult readers only please -- explicit sex and violence. For updates on the "Dead Tree Project" and other topics, you may visit the official fan site, Passages in the Void..


My Bird Lists -- My Louisiana State Life List, My Yard List and, tah dah, My World Life List.


HEY! What happened to the Peachfront Conure Files? The world's only OFFICIAL Peachfront Conure site now features free peachfront conure coverage, including a magazine length Intro to Conures previously published in American Cage-Bird Magazine, now free on the web. I offer the best free Peachfront Conure information on the internet. If you have great Peachfront Conure info, stories, or photos to share, contact me so I can publicize your pet, your breeding success, your great photograph, etc. on my site. Thanks.







2015 new year's resolutions

2015-01-02 - 9:22 a.m.

I was too excited by the black-chinned hummingbird visit yesterday to post my New Year's Resolutions, but I did start working on them. So without further ado here are this year's resolutions...

  1. I will donate, swap, or sell 100 items in 2015. The last year I did this, I think I donated/swapped/sold 400 pounds. It has been awhile but I don't think I need to be that ambitious this year. I just need to free up a little more display space for my growing sphere and polished stone collection, but I think it will help if I clear out 100 items of any size.
  2. Low impact exercise for an hour six days out of seven. I want to keep the momentum going with this one.
  3. 5 minutes with weights twice a week.
  4. Get up at 8 AM or earlier Monday-Friday except holidays and vacation. I actually did this for several years in a row but let it drop in 2014. Time to get back on track.
  5. Start a small herb and salad garden. In recent years, I've only grown satsuma, rosemary, and garlic chives, because those plants do all the work. But I'd like to do a little more this year. Let's say that I'll raise at least 6 food or herb plant species in 2015.
  6. I'd like to take two bird trips in 2015. Because I'm not getting any younger. :-)
  7. Low carb/no alcohol diet for the month of January.
  8. Write and schedule a post a month for my writer's blog and my peachfronted conure site. Edit or write a post of month for the localroger fan blog.

I made these huge feasts for New Year's Eve and Day -- roast chicken with crispy skin for NYE, braised pork loin for the day, with a huge deep dish pumpkin pie. Oh, and there was much consumption of Jack Daniel's eggnog, plus Prosecco at midnight, on NYE. So yesterday and I think for the rest of January, I think I'm going to give the alcohol a rest. With yesterday's feast, I had a sparkling apple-pomegranate juice. All very healthy, I'm sure...

back - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

All Rights Reserved, Copyright 2002-2017 by Elaine Radford