PEACHFRONT SPEAKS

The Online Mineral Museum IS BACK!!!.

The Amazing Bolivian Parrot and Rare Macaw Escapade
Eagle Overload: More Eagles, More Cats, the South Africa Edition
MY KENYA DIARY: IN QUEST OF EAGLES
MADAGASCAR DIARY: SERPENT-EAGLES, GOSHAWKS, AND MORE
A Very Partial Index to the Entries
A for the time being not even remotely complete guide to all 4,300+ plus entries
BIRDS***BIRDING***WILDLIFE GARDENING
SF/BOOKWORM***NUCLEAR/SPACE *** TRAVEL
A Google-Plus Verified Author

contact me older entries newest entry
Recent entries

july 4, 2018 - 2018-07-04
the triangle continues of courtney, boobear, & nyota - 2018-07-03
Cookie so cute telling, "Hello" to sparrows - 2018-07-01
lovebirb in love - 2018-06-30
wren with fluffffff - 2018-06-24


Read my new book, The 10 Best Things You Can Do For Your Bird at Amazon or at many other fine distributors like Barnes & Noble, iTunes, Kobo, and more.


By public demand, and after a delay of an embarrassing number of years, I've finally put my notorious essay, Ender and Hitler: Sympathy for the Superman, free on the fabulous internets.

A bibliography of my published books and stories.

Here's a simple card-counting FAQ to get you up to speed on the basics. Here's the true story of the notorious DD' blackjack team, told for the first time on the fabulous internets. No other team went from a starting investor's bankroll of zero to winning millions of dollars.


A Sadean take on Asimov's classic Three Laws of Robotics can be found in Roger Williams' NOW REVIEWED ON SLASHDOT!!! The Metamorphosis of Prime Intellect. Adult readers only please -- explicit sex and violence. For updates on the "Dead Tree Project" and other topics, you may visit the official fan site, Passages in the Void..


My Bird Lists -- My Louisiana State Life List, My Yard List and, tah dah, My World Life List.


HEY! What happened to the Peachfront Conure Files? The world's only OFFICIAL Peachfront Conure site now features free peachfront conure coverage, including a magazine length Intro to Conures previously published in American Cage-Bird Magazine, now free on the web. I offer the best free Peachfront Conure information on the internet. If you have great Peachfront Conure info, stories, or photos to share, contact me so I can publicize your pet, your breeding success, your great photograph, etc. on my site. Thanks.







all kinds of new goodies plus satsuma-stuffed roast chicken

2013-11-24 - 9:50 a.m.

Got a load out of the tumblers. Mostly labradorite. I should have used the pellet cushions in that barrel. It took a good shiny polish but it's pretty fracture-y.

I also got out some Michigan septarian. It actually took a great fracture-free polish but that barrel was more pellets than stones so...maybe that's the secret. Now I need to get a glass or wooden bowl to display my new creations.

I also got three new spheres from J. delivered yesterday. I was planning to keep the Leaf Jasper and give the other two as gifts. However, as soon as I saw them, I wanted to keep them all.

Made the Tim Ferris roast chicken on an iron skillet. It came out great, although I used satsumas (since I have tons of them from our tree) and not lemons to stuff the chicken.

Did a lot of clean-up around the house. Then I went to my secret board on Pinterest where I pin the music I plan to buy and found out I'd done a pretty good job of buying much of it. But I still picked up a couple of new items. Ha.

I can't buy everything as soon as I see it because I'm too old and slow. Let's say I get it on iTunes, which I mostly do. Then I have to convert it to an mp3 before I can put it on the phone. So then I have to turn on Airdroid and it has to bitch me out over whether or not it feels like working or not. Once I get the song on my phone, then it's time to make a CD for backup or some such. I think I'm traumatized by losing my bird list since I'm convinced nothing is safe in the Amazon or iTune cloud or on my computer. So I make a CD and then figure it will get swept away in the next Katrina. No wonder it takes me all week to spend $10.

Don't get me started on what's involved in buying a music video.

There was a huge sale of $300 tickets to Europe yesterday evening but...I decided not to jump. I just don't want to buy any more coach tickets with my knee. I plan to fly first/business from here on out. So far the plan has saved me a fortune since I haven't bought any tickets at all since I reached the decision.

So it seems like I had a rather busy Saturday for not even leaving the house. I even did a load of laundry. Go me. No wonder I slept in until 9:30 this morning despite Nyota's grumblings.

The turk's caps are in bloom now. It's winter hummingbird season. I need to get the feeders back up.

back - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

All Rights Reserved, Copyright 2002-2017 by Elaine Radford