PEACHFRONT SPEAKS

The Online Mineral Museum IS BACK!!!.

The Amazing Bolivian Parrot and Rare Macaw Escapade
Eagle Overload: More Eagles, More Cats, the South Africa Edition
MY KENYA DIARY: IN QUEST OF EAGLES
MADAGASCAR DIARY: SERPENT-EAGLES, GOSHAWKS, AND MORE
A Very Partial Index to the Entries
A for the time being not even remotely complete guide to all 4,300+ plus entries
BIRDS***BIRDING***WILDLIFE GARDENING
SF/BOOKWORM***NUCLEAR/SPACE *** TRAVEL
A Google-Plus Verified Author

contact me older entries newest entry
Recent entries

july 4, 2018 - 2018-07-04
the triangle continues of courtney, boobear, & nyota - 2018-07-03
Cookie so cute telling, "Hello" to sparrows - 2018-07-01
lovebirb in love - 2018-06-30
wren with fluffffff - 2018-06-24


Read my new book, The 10 Best Things You Can Do For Your Bird at Amazon or at many other fine distributors like Barnes & Noble, iTunes, Kobo, and more.


By public demand, and after a delay of an embarrassing number of years, I've finally put my notorious essay, Ender and Hitler: Sympathy for the Superman, free on the fabulous internets.

A bibliography of my published books and stories.

Here's a simple card-counting FAQ to get you up to speed on the basics. Here's the true story of the notorious DD' blackjack team, told for the first time on the fabulous internets. No other team went from a starting investor's bankroll of zero to winning millions of dollars.


A Sadean take on Asimov's classic Three Laws of Robotics can be found in Roger Williams' NOW REVIEWED ON SLASHDOT!!! The Metamorphosis of Prime Intellect. Adult readers only please -- explicit sex and violence. For updates on the "Dead Tree Project" and other topics, you may visit the official fan site, Passages in the Void..


My Bird Lists -- My Louisiana State Life List, My Yard List and, tah dah, My World Life List.


HEY! What happened to the Peachfront Conure Files? The world's only OFFICIAL Peachfront Conure site now features free peachfront conure coverage, including a magazine length Intro to Conures previously published in American Cage-Bird Magazine, now free on the web. I offer the best free Peachfront Conure information on the internet. If you have great Peachfront Conure info, stories, or photos to share, contact me so I can publicize your pet, your breeding success, your great photograph, etc. on my site. Thanks.







saints stand back and let their opponent beat themselves, i guess that's one way to do it, but it's a scary thing to watch if you ask me

2011-12-05 - 10:30 a.m.

I want to make a photo page soon, of all the spooky places I visited in Paris and London, but it's taking me longer to wrangle 500 photographs than I thought it would. Soon, though. I swear.

I can't publish a photo page about the Gerhard Richter exhibit, since they don't allow photographs of the temporary exhibits at the Tate. It was wunderbar, though. Amazing to think that he's 80 in a few months and that he's still shoveling paint on with a squeegee up over his head and doing this very, very physical form of painting and yet somehow the paint ends up just where he wants it.

Back home, well, the Saints didn't so much as beat the bad guys, as they stood back and let the bad guys beat themselves. One of the bad-tempered Detroit Lions even smacked an official.

The post office says that they'll start a slowdown of mail delivery in January, but they've already had a soft opening of the mail slow down, at least in Mandeville. It took a week for my last flat rate box to get delivered, and I have some incoming first class mail that is several days overdue. I like the postal service. Good service and of course you can't beat the price. I don't want to crap on all of their efforts, especially since they're struggling against some difficult odds. But if anyone is reading this page who plans to ship items in December, allow some extra days until they work out their debt negotiations. The public is getting caught in the middle of the usual balance-the-budget hysteria, and you don't want somebody's Christmas check to get there late because of political nonsense.

OK, don't read any further if you get your feelings easily hurt by political grumbles. You have been warned...RANT COMING!

I have no patience with the "balance the budget" crowd. All you have to do to prove they're frauds is ask them 1) if they supported Bill Clinton, who balanced the budget and left a surplus, and 2) if they voted for Al Gore, who was highly likely to continue Clinton's policies and also pledged to put a lockbox on the social security funds. If they didn't support those guys, they don't believe in a balanced budget. They're all talk and no action. What they really mean by "balanced budget" is that they expect the Democrats to leave some extra money in the till for the Republicans to steal. Of course, the victims of hate radio have had their brains washed, but you know what? There was a time when they made a choice to listen to hate radio and have garbage put in their head, over and over and over.

back - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

All Rights Reserved, Copyright 2002-2017 by Elaine Radford