PEACHFRONT SPEAKS

The Online Mineral Museum IS BACK!!!.

The Amazing Bolivian Parrot and Rare Macaw Escapade
Eagle Overload: More Eagles, More Cats, the South Africa Edition
MY KENYA DIARY: IN QUEST OF EAGLES
MADAGASCAR DIARY: SERPENT-EAGLES, GOSHAWKS, AND MORE
A Very Partial Index to the Entries
A for the time being not even remotely complete guide to all 4,300+ plus entries
BIRDS***BIRDING***WILDLIFE GARDENING
SF/BOOKWORM***NUCLEAR/SPACE *** TRAVEL
A Google-Plus Verified Author

contact me older entries newest entry
Recent entries

july 4, 2018 - 2018-07-04
the triangle continues of courtney, boobear, & nyota - 2018-07-03
Cookie so cute telling, "Hello" to sparrows - 2018-07-01
lovebirb in love - 2018-06-30
wren with fluffffff - 2018-06-24


Read my new book, The 10 Best Things You Can Do For Your Bird at Amazon or at many other fine distributors like Barnes & Noble, iTunes, Kobo, and more.


By public demand, and after a delay of an embarrassing number of years, I've finally put my notorious essay, Ender and Hitler: Sympathy for the Superman, free on the fabulous internets.

A bibliography of my published books and stories.

Here's a simple card-counting FAQ to get you up to speed on the basics. Here's the true story of the notorious DD' blackjack team, told for the first time on the fabulous internets. No other team went from a starting investor's bankroll of zero to winning millions of dollars.


A Sadean take on Asimov's classic Three Laws of Robotics can be found in Roger Williams' NOW REVIEWED ON SLASHDOT!!! The Metamorphosis of Prime Intellect. Adult readers only please -- explicit sex and violence. For updates on the "Dead Tree Project" and other topics, you may visit the official fan site, Passages in the Void..


My Bird Lists -- My Louisiana State Life List, My Yard List and, tah dah, My World Life List.


HEY! What happened to the Peachfront Conure Files? The world's only OFFICIAL Peachfront Conure site now features free peachfront conure coverage, including a magazine length Intro to Conures previously published in American Cage-Bird Magazine, now free on the web. I offer the best free Peachfront Conure information on the internet. If you have great Peachfront Conure info, stories, or photos to share, contact me so I can publicize your pet, your breeding success, your great photograph, etc. on my site. Thanks.







this is pretty much a fluffy gossipy post, go read something else

2014-04-03 - 10:38 a.m.

We have some health concerns I see no point in talking about so if my diary seems a little air-headed, so be it.

I got a writing assignment that included the word whimsical. So that's fun although whimsy always takes a bit longer to create, doesn't it?

Ronnie's still chasing the baby dream but one of the eggs cracked. I left them to give the pair something to fuss over, rather than remove them right away and potentially stimulate a second attempt.

A few days ago Amazon promoted a podcast with Bret Easton Ellis and Stephen Malkmus. I love Ellis to pieces and have all his books. But I got really frustrated by this podcast and tweeted something along the lines of, "Bret has now been speaking for 10 solid minutes without taking a breath." I felt bad about it later. But who's going to open a podcast about Stephen Malkmus who needs an explanation of what the 90s were?

And I think the final count was actually 12 solid minutes before Malkmus uttered a peep.

I'm sure Ellis shouldn't do anything different. I just have no attention span for long videos, podcasts, or never-ending sudsy TV series. I like long and complicated novels -- and a few movies -- but otherwise I like short stories and music videos. And I would prefer a text transcript of an interview almost every time, unless the entire purpose is to chuckle at the interviewee's in/ability to communicate in his native language.

People are offended that Canada's beloved crackhead Rob Ford is allowed into the US, but England's beloved cokehead Nigella Lawson just got turned back at the airport. If you're from Canada, you know the score, and I suspect Rob Ford paid the $300 or whatever for the special visa for drunks and drug addicts. Lawson should do the same. I'm sure she can afford it.

Rant Warning: Read at your own risk. Just saw this MSN headline: Will the busy Brad and Angie ever find time to get married? Are they fucking kidding me? Run for your life, honey. They blame his busy movie schedule but what about her busy schedule of getting healthy body parts cut off? When I think of all women went through in the 70s to stop doctors from profiting from unnecessary removal of female body parts, I just don't know what to say. Except that I'm done with her.

back - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

All Rights Reserved, Copyright 2002-2017 by Elaine Radford