PEACHFRONT SPEAKS

The Online Mineral Museum IS BACK!!!.

The Amazing Bolivian Parrot and Rare Macaw Escapade
Eagle Overload: More Eagles, More Cats, the South Africa Edition
MY KENYA DIARY: IN QUEST OF EAGLES
MADAGASCAR DIARY: SERPENT-EAGLES, GOSHAWKS, AND MORE
A Very Partial Index to the Entries
A for the time being not even remotely complete guide to all 4,300+ plus entries
BIRDS***BIRDING***WILDLIFE GARDENING
SF/BOOKWORM***NUCLEAR/SPACE *** TRAVEL
A Google-Plus Verified Author

contact me older entries newest entry
Recent entries

july 4, 2018 - 2018-07-04
the triangle continues of courtney, boobear, & nyota - 2018-07-03
Cookie so cute telling, "Hello" to sparrows - 2018-07-01
lovebirb in love - 2018-06-30
wren with fluffffff - 2018-06-24


Read my new book, The 10 Best Things You Can Do For Your Bird at Amazon or at many other fine distributors like Barnes & Noble, iTunes, Kobo, and more.


By public demand, and after a delay of an embarrassing number of years, I've finally put my notorious essay, Ender and Hitler: Sympathy for the Superman, free on the fabulous internets.

A bibliography of my published books and stories.

Here's a simple card-counting FAQ to get you up to speed on the basics. Here's the true story of the notorious DD' blackjack team, told for the first time on the fabulous internets. No other team went from a starting investor's bankroll of zero to winning millions of dollars.


A Sadean take on Asimov's classic Three Laws of Robotics can be found in Roger Williams' NOW REVIEWED ON SLASHDOT!!! The Metamorphosis of Prime Intellect. Adult readers only please -- explicit sex and violence. For updates on the "Dead Tree Project" and other topics, you may visit the official fan site, Passages in the Void..


My Bird Lists -- My Louisiana State Life List, My Yard List and, tah dah, My World Life List.


HEY! What happened to the Peachfront Conure Files? The world's only OFFICIAL Peachfront Conure site now features free peachfront conure coverage, including a magazine length Intro to Conures previously published in American Cage-Bird Magazine, now free on the web. I offer the best free Peachfront Conure information on the internet. If you have great Peachfront Conure info, stories, or photos to share, contact me so I can publicize your pet, your breeding success, your great photograph, etc. on my site. Thanks.







jack and bill (not jill)

2009-01-21 - 8:57 p.m.

Note: The photo of an unbroken highball glass with a Jack Daniels logo is no longer available. Well, looky what DH found when he removed the old deck. I expected him to say "another blue runner in hibernation" but, instead, it was a perfectly preserved glass that was given away in some Jack Daniels' promotion, probably a Christmas gift box. Way back in the dawn of time, we had a hot tub in the back yard, and we ended many a day by sipping a glass of Tennessee sipping whiskey over ice in the hot tub while watching the stars come out. Apparently, this glass slipped under the deck somehow and was never noticed to be missing. The weird thing is...well...Tropical Storm Bill. The tub and the house sustained mid five figures worth of damage but, hey, Bill never broke that glass.


� 2003 by roger williams

you will believe a hot tub can fly

The FDA has sent out a warning that people and animals should avoid eating foods that contain peanuts and peanut products. Cookie heard J. and me talking about it and he sweetly asked, "Polly wanna a cracker?" which is how he asks for his spoon full of peanut butter. I didn't get him any for a long time after the last scare and finally I broke down and got him a jar, and now I don't know if I will ever buy any again, after this jar runs out. Poor Cookie. Eating peanut butter with a spoon and washing up the spoon afterward in his water bowl is pretty much his best trick.

The other day, the IMOM broke into song, and this is what he sang:

I got a story, ain't got no moral
Let the bad guy win every once in a while.*

And I guess this story doesn't have a moral either. Or if it does, I can't figure it out.

*per der google, this bit of lyric seems to be � Billy Preston

� 2001 by elaine radford

when peanut butter is outlawed, only outlaws will have peanut butter

back - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

All Rights Reserved, Copyright 2002-2017 by Elaine Radford