PEACHFRONT SPEAKS

The Online Mineral Museum IS BACK!!!.

The Amazing Bolivian Parrot and Rare Macaw Escapade
Eagle Overload: More Eagles, More Cats, the South Africa Edition
MY KENYA DIARY: IN QUEST OF EAGLES
MADAGASCAR DIARY: SERPENT-EAGLES, GOSHAWKS, AND MORE
A Very Partial Index to the Entries
A for the time being not even remotely complete guide to all 4,300+ plus entries
BIRDS***BIRDING***WILDLIFE GARDENING
SF/BOOKWORM***NUCLEAR/SPACE *** TRAVEL
A Google-Plus Verified Author

contact me older entries newest entry
Recent entries

july 4, 2018 - 2018-07-04
the triangle continues of courtney, boobear, & nyota - 2018-07-03
Cookie so cute telling, "Hello" to sparrows - 2018-07-01
lovebirb in love - 2018-06-30
wren with fluffffff - 2018-06-24


Read my new book, The 10 Best Things You Can Do For Your Bird at Amazon or at many other fine distributors like Barnes & Noble, iTunes, Kobo, and more.


By public demand, and after a delay of an embarrassing number of years, I've finally put my notorious essay, Ender and Hitler: Sympathy for the Superman, free on the fabulous internets.

A bibliography of my published books and stories.

Here's a simple card-counting FAQ to get you up to speed on the basics. Here's the true story of the notorious DD' blackjack team, told for the first time on the fabulous internets. No other team went from a starting investor's bankroll of zero to winning millions of dollars.


A Sadean take on Asimov's classic Three Laws of Robotics can be found in Roger Williams' NOW REVIEWED ON SLASHDOT!!! The Metamorphosis of Prime Intellect. Adult readers only please -- explicit sex and violence. For updates on the "Dead Tree Project" and other topics, you may visit the official fan site, Passages in the Void..


My Bird Lists -- My Louisiana State Life List, My Yard List and, tah dah, My World Life List.


HEY! What happened to the Peachfront Conure Files? The world's only OFFICIAL Peachfront Conure site now features free peachfront conure coverage, including a magazine length Intro to Conures previously published in American Cage-Bird Magazine, now free on the web. I offer the best free Peachfront Conure information on the internet. If you have great Peachfront Conure info, stories, or photos to share, contact me so I can publicize your pet, your breeding success, your great photograph, etc. on my site. Thanks.







there's gold in them thar hills, boys!

2010-09-14 - 10:33 a.m.

Met an old boy at the party who said that his buddy had run away from home to seek gold in Nevada. "Really," I heard myself say. "I'm thinking of doing the same." Ha. Actually, I'm probably thinking more of getting hot on the track of the rare picture Jasp-Agates. But I can see that the fever is back...

I woke with a jolt sometime in the middle of the night. Our ghost has been quiet for a long time but someone or something tapped me firmly on the back with its cold, bony finger. Either that, or it was a mosquito bite that got turned around in a dream. By the cold light of morning and twisting around in the mirror to see that, yes, there's a red mark there, I'm now leaning toward the mosquito bite theory. Our ghost is more of a musical ghost.

later

Oh my Lord. I just found out that I have almost 50 private messages at the Lonely Planet, going back for over 4 years. What the--? How did I miss that many messages? I am too embarrassed to get caught up now, it's way too late, although I did go ahead and send a quick reply to the person who needed contact information for Doctor Oscar. Their PM was only 3 months old, which isn't quite so bad as several years, but it's long enough if your teeth are hurting.

later

Re-strung my dinosaur bone beads. I didn't string them on thread, with a perfect knot between each bead. If I waited to do that, I'd still be waiting, and it's already been 3 or 4 months, I think, since I broke them. Instead I strung them on monafilament and added a gold lobster claw clasp. I don't think the clasp looks great, but it will do so I can wear it for now with my hair down. When I have a little more time, I can get out the thread and the stone beading needles...but I don't want ten years to pass before I wear my dino beads again. For whatever reason, dino beads with tiny gold beads accent has proven to be a very useful and wearable necklace.

back - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

All Rights Reserved, Copyright 2002-2017 by Elaine Radford