PEACHFRONT SPEAKS

The Online Mineral Museum IS BACK!!!.

The Amazing Bolivian Parrot and Rare Macaw Escapade
Eagle Overload: More Eagles, More Cats, the South Africa Edition
MY KENYA DIARY: IN QUEST OF EAGLES
MADAGASCAR DIARY: SERPENT-EAGLES, GOSHAWKS, AND MORE
A Very Partial Index to the Entries
A for the time being not even remotely complete guide to all 4,300+ plus entries
BIRDS***BIRDING***WILDLIFE GARDENING
SF/BOOKWORM***NUCLEAR/SPACE *** TRAVEL
A Google-Plus Verified Author

contact me older entries newest entry
Recent entries

july 4, 2018 - 2018-07-04
the triangle continues of courtney, boobear, & nyota - 2018-07-03
Cookie so cute telling, "Hello" to sparrows - 2018-07-01
lovebirb in love - 2018-06-30
wren with fluffffff - 2018-06-24


Read my new book, The 10 Best Things You Can Do For Your Bird at Amazon or at many other fine distributors like Barnes & Noble, iTunes, Kobo, and more.


By public demand, and after a delay of an embarrassing number of years, I've finally put my notorious essay, Ender and Hitler: Sympathy for the Superman, free on the fabulous internets.

A bibliography of my published books and stories.

Here's a simple card-counting FAQ to get you up to speed on the basics. Here's the true story of the notorious DD' blackjack team, told for the first time on the fabulous internets. No other team went from a starting investor's bankroll of zero to winning millions of dollars.


A Sadean take on Asimov's classic Three Laws of Robotics can be found in Roger Williams' NOW REVIEWED ON SLASHDOT!!! The Metamorphosis of Prime Intellect. Adult readers only please -- explicit sex and violence. For updates on the "Dead Tree Project" and other topics, you may visit the official fan site, Passages in the Void..


My Bird Lists -- My Louisiana State Life List, My Yard List and, tah dah, My World Life List.


HEY! What happened to the Peachfront Conure Files? The world's only OFFICIAL Peachfront Conure site now features free peachfront conure coverage, including a magazine length Intro to Conures previously published in American Cage-Bird Magazine, now free on the web. I offer the best free Peachfront Conure information on the internet. If you have great Peachfront Conure info, stories, or photos to share, contact me so I can publicize your pet, your breeding success, your great photograph, etc. on my site. Thanks.







it's that time of year again, yeppers, satsumas gone wild, vodka wild

2010-11-10 - 8:12 a.m.

Later today I hope to start putting up my pages from our "Odd"essey tour of northern Alabama and southeastern Tennessee. I spent most of yesterday running errands and trying to recover my lost recipes for various satsuma-enhanced alcohol products, ha ha. They had some HUGE wild-caught Louisiana shrimp in the store for a reasonable price, so I decided to play with my Satsuma Curry Shrimp recipe. It came out great, although it had almost no curry flavor. I might try it again, using the shrimp and satsuma, but using Tony Chachere's or something instead for the seasoning. I really think it's the browned/roasted satsuma that gives the shrimp the real flavor.

I spent the entire afternoon wrestling with satsumas and vodka, creating a truly scary kitchen floor. Rather than re-type the saga again, I'll direct anyone interested to my Satsuma-Infused Vodka and Satsuma-Cello recipe page.

I don't have anywhere near the satsuma crop that I had last year, but I have enough for all of my citrus vodka needs for the upcoming holiday season, not to mention the usual pork a la satsuma sauce dinners and the bags and bags of satsumas that follow me on trips all over the nation.

In the News: An evil man who once called himself the president is now on a book tour, crying like a baby that the low point of his administration was Kanye West saying, "George Bush doesn't like black people." I would have thought that a low point would be taking an over-long vacation one August, with the result that the New York City skyline gets re-decorated by terrorists, or perhaps a low point would be taking an over-long vacation another August, with the result of those people drowning in their attics in New Orleans while the freaking Canadian government got scrambled to take people off roofs faster than the George Bush FEMA. But it's all about the hurt feelings of Mr. Bush. So wah wah. West has actually apologized for the comment. I know not why. I don't actually know who Mr. West is. What I do know is, I don't care what's in your heart. I care what you do. Bush spent his Augusts chillin' on the ranch, and people died. Not just once. TWICE!!! He should be ashamed to ever be seen in public again. And that's all I will have to say on the subject of his book tour except this: I won't be buying your book or your excuses, Mr. Bush. All is not and will never be forgiven, as far as this "small person" is concerned.

back - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

All Rights Reserved, Copyright 2002-2017 by Elaine Radford